multipathd: document return values for check_path()
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 07:04:04 +0000 (08:04 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 21:30:44 +0000 (22:30 +0100)
check_path() should return '1' if the path has been checked,
and '0' otherwise. So fixup missing return values and document
it properly.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
multipathd/main.c

index fd70b70..bf34a76 100644 (file)
@@ -1107,6 +1107,9 @@ int update_path_groups(struct multipath *mpp, struct vectors *vecs, int refresh)
        return 0;
 }
 
+/*
+ * Returns '1' if the path has been checked, '0' otherwise
+ */
 int
 check_path (struct vectors * vecs, struct path * pp)
 {
@@ -1131,7 +1134,7 @@ check_path (struct vectors * vecs, struct path * pp)
        if (newstate == PATH_REMOVED) {
                condlog(2, "%s: remove path (checker)", pp->dev);
                ev_remove_path(pp, vecs);
-               return;
+               return 0;
        }
        if (newstate == PATH_UP)
                newstate = get_state(pp, 1);
@@ -1152,7 +1155,7 @@ check_path (struct vectors * vecs, struct path * pp)
                                pp->tick = 1;
                        }
                }
-               return;
+               return 0;
        }
        /*
         * Async IO in flight. Keep the previous path state