Tolerate modprobe failures in multipathd.service
authorAnthony Ryan <anthonyryan1@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Jan 2017 13:33:10 +0000 (08:33 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 10 Feb 2017 14:40:18 +0000 (15:40 +0100)
When these modules are built statically into the kernel, modprobe
will fail and prevent the service from being started. By making this
line non-fatal, on such systems the service is still able to be
started.

multipathd/multipathd.service

index e3d6f91..d26577f 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ Conflicts=shutdown.target
 Type=notify
 NotifyAccess=main
 LimitCORE=infinity
-ExecStartPre=/sbin/modprobe -a scsi_dh_alua scsi_dh_emc scsi_dh_rdac dm-multipath
+ExecStartPre=-/sbin/modprobe -a scsi_dh_alua scsi_dh_emc scsi_dh_rdac dm-multipath
 ExecStart=/sbin/multipathd -d -s
 ExecReload=/sbin/multipathd reconfigure