multipath-tools: delete examples from mpathpersist output
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Jul 2019 19:19:29 +0000 (21:19 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 1 Oct 2019 20:20:41 +0000 (22:20 +0200)
The manual page is more complete and detailed.

Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: DM-DEVEL ML <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
mpathpersist/main.c

index de000b0..278b8d5 100644 (file)
@@ -855,12 +855,7 @@ static void usage(void)
                        "    --reserve|-R               PR Out: Reserve\n"
                        "    --transport-id=TIDS|-X TIDS  TransportIDs can be mentioned\n"
                        "                                 in several forms\n"
-                       "    --alloc-length=LEN|-l LEN  PR In: maximum allocation length\n"
-                       " Examples:\n"
-                       "     mpathpersist --out --register --param-sark=123abc --prout-type=5 /dev/mapper/mpath9\n"
-                       "     mpathpersist -i -k /dev/mapper/mpath9\n"
-                       "     mpathpersist --out --reserve --param-sark=123abc --prout-type=8 -d /dev/mapper/mpath9\n"
-                       "     mpathpersist -i -s -d /dev/mapper/mpath9\n");
+                       "    --alloc-length=LEN|-l LEN  PR In: maximum allocation length\n");
 }
 
 void