libmultipath: silence dm_is_mpath error messages
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 30 Mar 2019 06:06:06 +0000 (01:06 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:03:56 +0000 (13:03 +0200)
When "multipath -F" is run, dm_is_mpath was printing error messages
about partition devices, because they had already been removed, when
it checked.  Lower the error logging level so this doesn't happen on
the default verbosity.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/devmapper.c

index 3294bd4..2e79667 100644 (file)
@@ -746,7 +746,7 @@ out_task:
        dm_task_destroy(dmt);
 out:
        if (r < 0)
-               condlog(2, "%s: dm command failed in %s", name, __FUNCTION__);
+               condlog(3, "%s: dm command failed in %s: %s", name, __FUNCTION__, strerror(errno));
        return r;
 }