Print log messages when updating tables failed
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 8 Jan 2013 13:54:04 +0000 (14:54 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 8 Jan 2013 22:53:22 +0000 (23:53 +0100)
Add some logging messages to identify the case of failure.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
libmultipath/structs_vec.c

index 6d36d58..384afb7 100644 (file)
@@ -246,11 +246,15 @@ update_multipath_table (struct multipath *mpp, vector pathvec)
        if (!mpp)
                return 1;
 
-       if (dm_get_map(mpp->alias, &mpp->size, params))
+       if (dm_get_map(mpp->alias, &mpp->size, params)) {
+               condlog(3, "%s: cannot get map", mpp->alias);
                return 1;
+       }
 
-       if (disassemble_map(pathvec, params, mpp))
+       if (disassemble_map(pathvec, params, mpp)) {
+               condlog(3, "%s: cannot disassemble map", mpp->alias);
                return 1;
+       }
 
        return 0;
 }
@@ -263,11 +267,15 @@ update_multipath_status (struct multipath *mpp)
        if (!mpp)
                return 1;
 
-       if(dm_get_status(mpp->alias, status))
+       if (dm_get_status(mpp->alias, status)) {
+               condlog(3, "%s: cannot get status", mpp->alias);
                return 1;
+       }
 
-       if (disassemble_status(status, mpp))
+       if (disassemble_status(status, mpp)) {
+               condlog(3, "%s: cannot disassemble status", mpp->alias);
                return 1;
+       }
 
        return 0;
 }