libmultipath: decrease log level for failed VPD c9
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 09:49:49 +0000 (10:49 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 23:40:56 +0000 (00:40 +0100)
It's normal that SCSI devices don't support this page. Only RDAC
devices need it.

Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/discovery.c

index 1c87277..7f983a6 100644 (file)
@@ -1106,7 +1106,9 @@ get_vpd_sgio (int fd, int pg, char * str, int maxlen)
 
        memset(buff, 0x0, 4096);
        if (sgio_get_vpd(buff, 4096, fd, pg) < 0) {
-               condlog(3, "failed to issue vpd inquiry for pg%02x",
+               int lvl = pg == 0x80 || pg == 0x83 ? 3 : 4;
+
+               condlog(lvl, "failed to issue vpd inquiry for pg%02x",
                        pg);
                return -errno;
        }