libmultipath: sanitize fd handling
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Fri, 15 Sep 2017 06:15:12 +0000 (08:15 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 12:47:22 +0000 (14:47 +0200)
One should remember that '0' _is_ a valid fd, so we need to set
the fd to '-1' upon allocating the path structure and ensure we're
checking for a value _smaller_ than 0 to detect an invalid fd.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
libmultipath/checkers.c
libmultipath/print.c

index 05e024f..c32f727 100644 (file)
@@ -146,7 +146,7 @@ struct checker * add_checker (char *multipath_dir, char * name)
        if (!c->repair)
                goto out;
 
-       c->fd = 0;
+       c->fd = -1;
        c->sync = 1;
        list_add(&c->node, &checkers);
        return c;
@@ -237,7 +237,7 @@ int checker_check (struct checker * c)
                MSG(c, "checker disabled");
                return PATH_UNCHECKED;
        }
-       if (c->fd <= 0) {
+       if (c->fd < 0) {
                MSG(c, "no usable fd");
                return PATH_WILD;
        }
index 95dff90..65a9824 100644 (file)
@@ -1677,7 +1677,7 @@ int snprint_status(char *buff, int len, struct vectors *vecs)
        int monitored_count = 0;
 
        vector_foreach_slot(vecs->pathvec, pp, i)
-               if (pp->fd != -1)
+               if (pp->fd >= 0)
                        monitored_count++;
        fwd += snprintf(buff + fwd, len - fwd, "\npaths: %d\nbusy: %s\n",
                        monitored_count, is_uevent_busy()? "True" : "False");