multipath: do not print 'path is up' for removed paths
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 12:12:40 +0000 (13:12 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 21:37:30 +0000 (22:37 +0100)
When a path is removed the previous checker message is still
kept in the checker context, and will be printed upon each
check. This causes multipath to print out
'path is up'
even though it already has been removed from sysfs.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
multipathd/main.c

index 3219511..309b1aa 100644 (file)
@@ -1127,6 +1127,8 @@ check_path (struct vectors * vecs, struct path * pp)
        newstate = path_offline(pp);
        if (newstate == PATH_UP)
                newstate = get_state(pp, 1);
+       else
+               checker_clear_message(&pp->checker);
 
        if (newstate == PATH_WILD || newstate == PATH_UNCHECKED) {
                condlog(2, "%s: unusable path", pp->dev);
@@ -1153,7 +1155,9 @@ check_path (struct vectors * vecs, struct path * pp)
        if (newstate != pp->state) {
                int oldstate = pp->state;
                pp->state = newstate;
-               LOG_MSG(1, checker_message(&pp->checker));
+
+               if (strlen(checker_message(&pp->checker)))
+                       LOG_MSG(1, checker_message(&pp->checker));
 
                /*
                 * upon state change, reset the checkint
@@ -1235,7 +1239,8 @@ check_path (struct vectors * vecs, struct path * pp)
                        pp->tick = pp->checkint;
                }
        }
-       else if (newstate == PATH_DOWN) {
+       else if (newstate == PATH_DOWN &&
+                strlen(checker_message(&pp->checker))) {
                if (conf->log_checker_err == LOG_CHKR_ERR_ONCE)
                        LOG_MSG(3, checker_message(&pp->checker));
                else