libmultipath: fix compilation with -fno-common
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 21:55:14 +0000 (22:55 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 2 Mar 2020 23:32:49 +0000 (00:32 +0100)
This never-used variable must be declared extern in order to avoid
a link stage error with -fno-common.

libmultipath/structs.h

index 85cabe5..9bd39eb 100644 (file)
@@ -108,7 +108,7 @@ enum yes_no_undef_states {
  * _FIND_MULTIPATHS_F must have the same value as YNU_YES.
  * Generate a compile time error if that isn't the case.
  */
-char ___error1___[-(_FIND_MULTIPATHS_F != YNU_YES)];
+extern char ___error1___[-(_FIND_MULTIPATHS_F != YNU_YES)];
 
 #define find_multipaths_on(conf) \
        (!!((conf)->find_multipaths & _FIND_MULTIPATHS_F))