multipath-tools: inform that regex can be used in vendor, product, .revision and...
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Aug 2016 23:25:05 +0000 (01:25 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2016 15:10:33 +0000 (17:10 +0200)
Right now some regexes are too wide, for example: "HITACHI"/"DF" or "SGI"/"IS".
They should be used more extensively, at least, in product-ID.
As I did in 34e345e8

Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c

index e46a7c2..187c109 100644 (file)
@@ -868,6 +868,7 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
         * Keep only mandatory and modified attributes.
         * Attributes with default values must be removed.
         * .vendor and .product are mandatory, all other are optional.
+        * POSIX Extended regex can be used in .vendor, .product, .revision and .bl_product
         *
         * COMPANY_NAME
         *