libmultipath: path latency: log threshold with p2
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Sat, 13 Jan 2018 21:19:36 +0000 (22:19 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 08:31:06 +0000 (09:31 +0100)
This is not a critical error. It just means that the path in
question will have low priority (rightly so, if it has >100s latency).

libmultipath/prioritizers/path_latency.c

index b8c5bc7..ce5c95d 100644 (file)
@@ -299,7 +299,7 @@ int getprio(struct path *pp, char *args, unsigned int timeout)
                        (long long)pow(base_num, lg_avglatency));
 
        if (lg_avglatency > lg_maxavglatency) {
-               pp_pl_log(0,
+               pp_pl_log(2,
                          "%s: average latency (%lld us) is outside the thresold (%lld us)",
                          pp->dev, (long long)pow(base_num, lg_avglatency),
                          (long long)MAX_AVG_LATENCY);