multipath: Build with standard rpm cflags
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 25 May 2012 04:57:42 +0000 (23:57 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 25 May 2012 05:16:43 +0000 (07:16 +0200)
This patch makes multipath build with the standard redhat rpm cflags, which
can help catch some code errors.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Makefile.inc

index 02aef4f..b0c68f4 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,11 @@ mpathpersistdir = $(TOPDIR)/libmpathpersist
 GZIP        = /bin/gzip -9 -c
 INSTALL_PROGRAM = install
 
 GZIP        = /bin/gzip -9 -c
 INSTALL_PROGRAM = install
 
-OPTFLAGS     = -pipe -g -Wall -Wunused -Wstrict-prototypes
+ifndef RPM_OPT_FLAGS
+       RPM_OPT_FLAGS = -O2 -g -pipe -Wall -Wp,-D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -fexceptions -fstack-protector --param=ssp-buffer-size=4
+endif
+
+OPTFLAGS     = $(RPM_OPT_FLAGS) -Wunused -Wstrict-prototypes
 CFLAGS      = $(OPTFLAGS) -fPIC -DLIB_STRING=\"${LIB}\"
 SHARED_FLAGS = -shared
 
 CFLAGS      = $(OPTFLAGS) -fPIC -DLIB_STRING=\"${LIB}\"
 SHARED_FLAGS = -shared