Clarify dev_loss_tmo capping in multipath.conf.5
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 8 Jan 2013 13:54:14 +0000 (14:54 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 8 Jan 2013 23:25:30 +0000 (00:25 +0100)
The linux kernel will not allow any dev_loss_tmo setting larger
than 300 if fast_io_fail is not set. So we should document this
in the manpage.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
multipath/multipath.conf.5

index 124981c..92fb0c1 100644 (file)
@@ -341,6 +341,8 @@ retry interval
 \fIno_path_retry\fR * \fIpolling_interval\fR
 if a number of retries is given with \fIno_path_retry\fR and the
 overall retry interval is longer than the specified \fIdev_loss_tmo\fR value.
+The linux kernel will cap this value to \fI300\fR if \fBfast_io_fail_tmo\fR
+is not set.
 .TP
 .B queue_without_daemon
 If set to