multipath: enable sync support
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Fri, 16 May 2014 08:20:33 +0000 (10:20 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 16:13:57 +0000 (18:13 +0200)
multipath didn't enable 'sync support' for device-mapper,
causing device-mapper to create the device nodes internally
rather than relying on udev here.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
multipath/main.c

index ebca4dc..bee9a65 100644 (file)
@@ -582,6 +582,7 @@ main (int argc, char *argv[])
        if (dm_prereq())
                exit(1);
        dm_drv_version(conf->version, TGT_MPATH);
+       udev_set_sync_support(1);
 
        if (optind < argc) {
                conf->dev = MALLOC(FILE_NAME_SIZE);