multipath-tools: identify some IBM FlashSystem arrays
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Aug 2016 16:29:11 +0000 (18:29 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 3 Oct 2016 11:36:12 +0000 (13:36 +0200)
System             Vendor Product Multipathing Policy
================== ====== ======= ===================================================================
FlashSystem V840   IBM    2145    ALUA (1 Target Port Group per Controller)
FlashSystem V9000  IBM    2145    ALUA (1 Target Port Group per Controller)
FlashSystem A9000  IBM    2810XIV ALUA (All ports across all controllers in single Target Port Group)
FlashSystem A9000R IBM    2810XIV ALUA (All ports across all controllers in single Target Port Group)

Cc: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c

index aa3ea9b..41689f6 100644 (file)
@@ -472,7 +472,7 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
                .pgfailback    = FAILBACK_UNDEF,
        },
        {
-               /* Storwize family / SAN Volume Controller / Flex System V7000 */
+               /* Storwize family / SAN Volume Controller / Flex System V7000 / FlashSystem V840/V9000 */
                .vendor        = "IBM",
                .product       = "^2145",
                .no_path_retry = NO_PATH_RETRY_QUEUE,
@@ -518,7 +518,7 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
                .prio_name     = PRIO_ALUA,
        },
        {
-               /* XIV Storage System */
+               /* XIV Storage System / FlashSystem A9000/A9000R */
                .vendor        = "IBM",
                .product       = "2810XIV",
                .no_path_retry = NO_PATH_RETRY_QUEUE,