multipath-tools: remove getuid/usb_id
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Nov 2016 23:24:14 +0000 (00:24 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 5 Nov 2016 10:59:32 +0000 (11:59 +0100)
Unnecessary, because getuid_callout was superseded by uid_attribute.

Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
getuid/usb_id [deleted file]

diff --git a/getuid/usb_id b/getuid/usb_id
deleted file mode 100755 (executable)
index 800e471..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,6 +0,0 @@
-#!/bin/sh
-#
-# copy in /bin and add this line to a device block in multipath.conf :
-# getuid_callout          "/bin/usb_id %n"
-#
-cd /sys/block/$1 && cd $(ls -l device|cut -d">" -f2) && cd ../../../.. && cat serial