multipathd: decrease log level of waiter thread start/stop msgs
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Wed, 4 Apr 2018 16:21:59 +0000 (18:21 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 08:43:15 +0000 (10:43 +0200)
These rather unimportant messages account for a large portion
of multipathd's log messages with the default verbosity level (2).

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipathd/waiter.c

index 0ef8b25..5895f15 100644 (file)
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@ void stop_waiter_thread (struct multipath *mpp, struct vectors *vecs)
        if (pthread_equal(mpp->waiter, pthread_self()))
                return;
 
-       condlog(2, "%s: stop event checker thread (%lu)", mpp->alias,
+       condlog(3, "%s: stop event checker thread (%lu)", mpp->alias,
                mpp->waiter);
        thread = mpp->waiter;
        mpp->waiter = (pthread_t)0;
@@ -218,7 +218,7 @@ int start_waiter_thread (struct multipath *mpp, struct vectors *vecs)
                goto out1;
        }
        mpp->waiter = wp->thread;
-       condlog(2, "%s: event checker started", wp->mapname);
+       condlog(3, "%s: event checker started", wp->mapname);
 
        return 0;
 out1: