libmultipath/checkers: make RADOS checker optional
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 16:23:28 +0000 (17:23 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 23 Mar 2017 08:29:09 +0000 (09:29 +0100)
Some distros lack the rados header files. Use
"make ENABLE_RADOS=0" on such distributions to build
multipath-tools in such cases. The default (to enable RADOS
support) remains unchanged.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Makefile.inc
libmultipath/checkers/Makefile

index 93d8e34..b5e910f 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,9 @@
 #
 # WITH_LOCAL_LIBDM     = 1
 # WITH_LOCAL_LIBSYSFS  = 1
+#
+# Uncomment to disable RADOS support (e.g. if rados headers are missing).
+# ENABLE_RADOS = 0
 
 ifeq ($(TOPDIR),)
        TOPDIR  = ..
index 11ab76f..4970fc0 100644 (file)
@@ -13,8 +13,10 @@ LIBS= \
        libcheckdirectio.so \
        libcheckemc_clariion.so \
        libcheckhp_sw.so \
-       libcheckrdac.so \
-       libcheckrbd.so
+       libcheckrdac.so
+ifneq ($(ENABLE_RADOS),0)
+LIBS += libcheckrbd.so
+endif
 
 all: $(LIBS)