kpartx.rules: generate type-name links only for multipath devices
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Sat, 2 Sep 2017 22:38:56 +0000 (00:38 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 16:37:54 +0000 (18:37 +0200)
... and their partitions. This rule generates irritiating symlinks
like /dev/disk/by-id/raid-${VG}-${LV} for LVM LVs otherwise.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
kpartx/kpartx.rules

index b05181a..6c8f4d5 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@ IMPORT{program}=="kpartx_id %M %m $env{DM_UUID}"
 
 ENV{DM_UDEV_LOW_PRIORITY_FLAG}!="1", OPTIONS+="link_priority=50"
 
-ENV{DM_UUID}=="?*", ENV{DM_TYPE}=="?*" \
+ENV{DM_UUID}=="*mpath-*", ENV{DM_TYPE}=="?*" \
        SYMLINK+="disk/by-id/$env{DM_TYPE}-$env{DM_NAME}"
 
 # Create persistent links for multipath tables