libmultipath: cciss_ioctl_pathinfo doesn't fail
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 20:05:01 +0000 (22:05 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 13 Oct 2018 08:43:56 +0000 (10:43 +0200)
Make it a void function and move the DI_SERIAL test to pathinfo().

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/discovery.c

index 8381d98..873035e 100644 (file)
@@ -1538,14 +1538,11 @@ scsi_ioctl_pathinfo (struct path * pp, struct config *conf, int mask)
        return;
 }
 
        return;
 }
 
-static int
-cciss_ioctl_pathinfo (struct path * pp, int mask)
+static void
+cciss_ioctl_pathinfo(struct path *pp)
 {
 {
-       if (mask & DI_SERIAL) {
-               get_serial(pp->serial, SERIAL_SIZE, pp->fd);
-               condlog(3, "%s: serial = %s", pp->dev, pp->serial);
-       }
-       return 0;
+       get_serial(pp->serial, SERIAL_SIZE, pp->fd);
+       condlog(3, "%s: serial = %s", pp->dev, pp->serial);
 }
 
 int
 }
 
 int
@@ -1940,9 +1937,8 @@ int pathinfo(struct path *pp, struct config *conf, int mask)
        if (path_state == PATH_UP && pp->bus == SYSFS_BUS_SCSI)
                scsi_ioctl_pathinfo(pp, conf, mask);
 
        if (path_state == PATH_UP && pp->bus == SYSFS_BUS_SCSI)
                scsi_ioctl_pathinfo(pp, conf, mask);
 
-       if (pp->bus == SYSFS_BUS_CCISS &&
-           cciss_ioctl_pathinfo(pp, mask))
-               goto blank;
+       if (pp->bus == SYSFS_BUS_CCISS && mask & DI_SERIAL)
+               cciss_ioctl_pathinfo(pp);
 
        if (mask & DI_CHECKER) {
                if (path_state == PATH_UP) {
 
        if (mask & DI_CHECKER) {
                if (path_state == PATH_UP) {