multipathd: accept zero-size paths in ev_add_path()
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Fri, 19 Jun 2015 13:35:02 +0000 (15:35 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 3 May 2016 07:03:50 +0000 (09:03 +0200)
Paths in ALUA 'standby' state are not required to support
READ CAPACITY, and hence might report a size of '0'. However,
they are valid devices and should be added to the existing
topology.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
multipathd/main.c

index ec6062f..694c182 100644 (file)
@@ -560,7 +560,7 @@ ev_add_path (struct path * pp, struct vectors * vecs)
        pp->mpp = mpp;
 rescan:
        if (mpp) {
-               if (mpp->size != pp->size) {
+               if (pp->size && mpp->size != pp->size) {
                        condlog(0, "%s: failed to add new path %s, "
                                "device size mismatch",
                                mpp->alias, pp->dev);