libmultipath: get_uid: don't quit prematurely without udev
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 23:21:50 +0000 (00:21 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 10 Mar 2018 07:23:41 +0000 (08:23 +0100)
Not all the implemented methods to derive the UID rely on udev
information being present. For example getuid callout, rbd,
and the SCSI vpd code work fine without it. It's unlikely that
we don't get udev data, but we want to be as good as possible
at deriving the uid.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/discovery.c

index 53182a8..9f2a9c9 100644 (file)
@@ -1853,11 +1853,6 @@ get_uid (struct path * pp, int path_state, struct udev_device *udev)
                put_multipath_config(conf);
        }
 
-       if (!udev) {
-               condlog(1, "%s: no udev information", pp->dev);
-               return 1;
-       }
-
        memset(pp->wwid, 0, WWID_SIZE);
        if (pp->getuid) {
                char buff[CALLOUT_MAX_SIZE];
@@ -1881,7 +1876,7 @@ get_uid (struct path * pp, int path_state, struct udev_device *udev)
                origin = "sysfs";
        } else {
 
-               if (pp->uid_attribute) {
+               if (udev && pp->uid_attribute) {
                        len = get_udev_uid(pp, pp->uid_attribute, udev);
                        origin = "udev";
                        if (len <= 0)
@@ -1900,6 +1895,7 @@ get_uid (struct path * pp, int path_state, struct udev_device *udev)
                condlog(1, "%s: failed to get %s uid: %s",
                        pp->dev, origin, strerror(-len));
                memset(pp->wwid, 0x0, WWID_SIZE);
+               return 1;
        } else {
                /* Strip any trailing blanks */
                c = strchr(pp->wwid, '\0');