multipath-tools: add IBM/FlashSystem to hwtable
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Oct 2016 13:15:22 +0000 (15:15 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 11 Oct 2016 06:09:20 +0000 (08:09 +0200)
System          Vendor Product          Multipathing Policy
=============== ====== ================ =======================
FlashSystem 710 IBM    FlashSystem      Symmetric Active/Active
FlashSystem 720 IBM    FlashSystem      Symmetric Active/Active
FlashSystem 810 IBM    FlashSystem      Symmetric Active/Active
FlashSystem 820 IBM    FlashSystem      Symmetric Active/Active
FlashSystem 840 IBM    FlashSystem-9840 Symmetric Active/Active
FlashSystem 900 IBM    FlashSystem-9840 Symmetric Active/Active

Based on documentation from the manufacturer:
http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/redbooks/pdfs/sg248271.pdf

Cc: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c

index a415f89..01016b1 100644 (file)
@@ -524,6 +524,13 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
                .product       = "2810XIV",
                .no_path_retry = NO_PATH_RETRY_QUEUE,
                .pgpolicy      = MULTIBUS,
+       },
+       {
+               /* FlashSystem 710/720/810/820/840/900 */
+               .vendor        = "IBM",
+               .product       = "FlashSystem",
+               .no_path_retry = NO_PATH_RETRY_FAIL,
+               .pgpolicy      = MULTIBUS,
        },
                /*
                 * IBM Power Virtual SCSI Devices