multipath-tools: add Promise arrays to hwtable
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 22:43:40 +0000 (00:43 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 12:58:37 +0000 (13:58 +0100)
and blacklist "VTrak V-LUN" also for ALUA.

Based on info from manufacturer:
https://downloadmirror.intel.com/18617/eng/RHEL6_MPIO_Setup.pdf
http://www.promise.com/media_bank/Download%20Bank/Utility/SUG_v0.85.pdf

Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c

index 7f499db..223dc08 100644 (file)
@@ -827,6 +827,7 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
        {
                .vendor        = "(Intel|INTEL)",
                .product       = "Multi-Flex",
+               .bl_product    = "VTrak V-LUN",
                .hwhandler     = "1 alua",
                .pgpolicy      = GROUP_BY_PRIO,
                .pgfailback    = -FAILBACK_IMMEDIATE,
@@ -1002,6 +1003,16 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
                .pgpolicy      = MULTIBUS,
                .no_path_retry = 30,
        },
+       /*
+        * Promise Technology
+        */
+       {
+               .vendor        = "Promise",
+               .product       = "VTrak",
+               .bl_product    = "VTrak V-LUN",
+               .pgpolicy      = MULTIBUS,
+               .no_path_retry = 30,
+       },
 #if 0
        /*
         * Copy this TEMPLATE to add new hardware.