multipathd: cleanup marginal paths checking timers
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 30 Mar 2019 06:05:52 +0000 (01:05 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:03:26 +0000 (13:03 +0200)
commitff6ae2ef54f2e8063cb0d0b8fbfa1b481eb5f3a6
treed602090add4d1d2cb6ec3a6028451264aacb01a4
parent0ef2c024cd6ba3a20faeb325e14f1531efc69c0d
multipathd: cleanup marginal paths checking timers

When a path gets recovered in hit_io_err_recheck_time(), it will
continue running in check_path(), so there is no reason to schedule
another path check as soon as possible (since one is currently
happening).

Also, there isn't much point in restarting the io err stat checking when
the path is down, so hit_io_err_recheck_time() should only be run when
the path is up. Downed marginal paths can be treated just like any other
downed path.

Finally, there is no reason to set reset pp->io_err_dis_reinstate_time
when we decide to enqueue a path. Either th enqueue will fail and the
path will get recovered, or it will succeed, and we won't check the
reinstate time again until poll_io_err_stat() marks the path as needing
a requeue.

Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/io_err_stat.c
multipathd/main.c