libmultipath: fix parsing of VPD 83 type 1 (T10 vendor ID)
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 24 Jun 2019 09:27:40 +0000 (11:27 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 3 Jul 2019 06:31:24 +0000 (08:31 +0200)
commitfb400653a522a02a3f6b2b20c80fbf8a9a468536
treea14b1d64975bd6f4aa7d719fc77d1a6f066c2b8e
parentd6ebdeed7d24c38e271fd024ced751420f344e44
libmultipath: fix parsing of VPD 83 type 1 (T10 vendor ID)

In the buffer overflow case, the code would set p_len = out_len - len - 2,
then len = len + plen = out_len - 2, and check if len >= out_len - 1,
which is never the case. Rather, set p_len = out_len - len -1, and
check the length again before appending the underscore.

Fixes: 18176202e75c "Read wwid from sysfs vpg_pg83 attribute"
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/discovery.c