multipathd: register threads that use rcu calls
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 20:00:45 +0000 (15:00 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:47:03 +0000 (22:47 +0200)
commitf556433c4134d958eddf6b85b9833fbffa96dfa8
tree87b5bc8a42ac7090d7f4175467844966f3bbffcc
parentfc0972a4b226ea56089091b303e6bbce21a3336a
multipathd: register threads that use rcu calls

All calls to condlog() are rcu reader side calls, so any thread that
uses condlog() must register itself. The only threads that are exempt
are log_thread, since it never calls condlog (or any other function that
calls get_multipath_config) and mpath_pr_event_handler_fn, which is only
called by mpath_persist, which disables the rcu handling.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/checkers/rbd.c
libmultipath/checkers/tur.c
multipathd/main.c