multipathd: don't resend change events for unknown devices
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 22:55:08 +0000 (16:55 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 17:53:12 +0000 (18:53 +0100)
commitf4d016ca7c8cb4aefd77cc32bbbdc7772ce94c9c
tree5c4e32d270d36efb75746cc512eeeec8f817a7ce
parentcb0e8aa070b1f4670ec3995438feb22882a3bed8
multipathd: don't resend change events for unknown devices

If multipath fails to get the wwid for a device, and the device is
of an unknown type (pp->bus == SYSFS_BUS_UNDEF), don't send change
events. Instead, assume that the device was not meant to be used
and skip it.

Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/discovery.c