libmultipath: fix basenamecpy
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Wed, 14 Mar 2018 17:46:35 +0000 (12:46 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:17:56 +0000 (22:17 +0200)
commitf306f5a384ae9379eba170a88c2f0777ec37f73e
tree5ca911897dea2f307760de4c292e8c1e459fd3e9
parent5a1a8b28e56609159770cc48369158aa7253b8b8
libmultipath: fix basenamecpy

basenamecpy was returning the wrong answer in multiple cases, as
shown by the unit tests for it. Now it will properly find the
basename (as defined by GNU basename, which works well for all of
multipath's uses) and return a copy, if the basename can fit in
provided buffer.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/util.c
libmultipath/util.h