multipathd: function return value tweaks
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2018 23:03:11 +0000 (18:03 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 06:09:42 +0000 (08:09 +0200)
commitf2c045136103bf4058478d7c5057d7284295f862
treee1fa9e4ec511f82c0b45c0a732496dc3f28d3d29
parentb25493d8fa13c2d7a346e0b18ad4756aa733ff8d
multipathd: function return value tweaks

In cli_add_map() the return value of get_refwwid is never used, and
refwwid is checked to see if the function returned successfully, so the
return value doesn't need to be saved.

In resize_map, if setup_map fails, multipathd shouldn't attempt to
create the device with resulting params string. It should just fail
instead. Found by coverity.

Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
multipathd/cli_handlers.c