multipathd: handle changed wwids by removal and addition
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 30 Mar 2019 06:06:02 +0000 (01:06 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:03:47 +0000 (13:03 +0200)
commitf16c993a996f3ef693a3ebc1e069154a45cb87f8
treeb76d8f714efaf217af8a1aa058ac2bf31cae69e9
parent517d9ac2fbce1404724ed423d06469b808e43fc7
multipathd: handle changed wwids by removal and addition

If a path's WWID changes, it's not necessarily failed. But it certainly
has to be removed from an existing map, otherwise data corruption is
imminent. Instead of keeping the path in the map, failing it, and
remembering the "changed WWID" state, this patch simply removes and
re-adds the path.

This is patch is heavily based on the previous patch of the same name
by Martin Wilck.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
multipathd/main.c