libmultipath: use existing alias from bindings file
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 16:23:09 +0000 (17:23 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 07:03:43 +0000 (08:03 +0100)
commitf06366d2b16a0bbcab55b77defd7dc4c1ca8d89c
treebfd4a309911a627d87b1d3507c531abc63f4afb3
parent02ff8d6ad253bfa9094ffa01eaa2804ba70a37c2
libmultipath: use existing alias from bindings file

If the bindings file has been edited by hand not all entries conform
to the user_friendly_prefix setting. So if we don't find a matching
alias we need to check if the wwid is set to a different alias; if
so we need to use that.
Otherwise we'll end up with duplicate entries in the bindings file.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
libmultipath/alias.c