multipath: fix offset for containted slices.
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Thu, 25 Mar 2010 21:48:42 +0000 (16:48 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 25 Mar 2010 22:24:17 +0000 (23:24 +0100)
commitef4e0c9938c7307da39bfd02a0d646e7b38c95c0
tree6c247806da8e2c33f8f998d4c6c7c0470726e64b
parent439f52954a6f94f55bdb0943a1e8f5ca913e8a81
multipath: fix offset for containted slices.

For contained slices, the offset of the new device should be from the start
of the containing device, which is what you are creating the new device on top
of.  It should not be the offset from the start of the entire disk.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
kpartx/kpartx.c