fix udev rules for failed multipath devices
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 18:26:43 +0000 (12:26 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 20:42:04 +0000 (21:42 +0100)
commiteea4bad05d39b1d9217b6857a61b104bb783cc99
tree8ee03b2e18c49591faca1d7c8d60900549b5b5e1
parente85e9730210520495aff303546933df6bf91570c
fix udev rules for failed multipath devices

11-dm-mpath.rules was only correctly dealing with the case where the
multipath device was unusable because the last path had failed.  If
instead, the last working path was removed from the device on a table
reload, it was not correctly marking the device as unusable. One problem
with fixing this is that when the device table is reloaded,
device-mapper doesn't know if the path devices are usable or not.  To
deal with this, multipath now flags reloads with no usable paths with
DM_SUBSYSTEM_UDEV_FLAG2.

11-dm-mpath.rules now checks for both PATH_FAILED events and reloads
with no valid paths. and disables the other rules.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/devmapper.c
libmultipath/devmapper.h
multipath/11-dm-mpath.rules