New udev rules to deal with stacked devices
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Wed, 12 Feb 2014 17:15:16 +0000 (11:15 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 12 Mar 2014 21:41:49 +0000 (22:41 +0100)
commiteaeffca546ee9c35a569f34130adb6868e34484e
tree458d4f9501e3c437c4ef87b385b6acff1edfc4e4
parentb6fa3cb5f342177d3e8785630869878eae63b958
New udev rules to deal with stacked devices

This new rules file sets some DM_* udev environment variables to keep
device mapper for doing unnecessary work on multipath device uevents.
Previously, devices with no valid paths were being scanned. Also devices
were being rescanned on uevents caused by paths being added or removed.
These are now avoided.

Signed-off-by: Peter Rajnoha <prajnoha@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Makefile.inc
multipath/11-dm-mpath.rules [new file with mode: 0644]
multipath/Makefile