libmultipath: handle TUR threads that can't be cancelled
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 13:43:45 +0000 (15:43 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 07:20:34 +0000 (08:20 +0100)
commite6375a065a0691818614eaaa1210186a959f7af9
tree67c0773de25982b62b505d88ade9ac5bd4c3f8cc
parentbdf55d68e2600bb91a1f4d90a45d976acb7b0317
libmultipath: handle TUR threads that can't be cancelled

When the tur checker code determines that a hanging TUR thread
couldn't be cancelled, rather than simply returning, reallocate
the checker context and start a new thread. This will leak some
memory if the hanging thread never wakes up again, but well, in
that highly unlikely case we're leaking threads anyway.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/checkers/tur.c