multipath.rules: fixup race condition with systemd
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 20 May 2014 10:34:05 +0000 (12:34 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 15:54:18 +0000 (17:54 +0200)
commite5e0fe4ed7a6522f0ebe65ec9718fac5b966da15
tree70ca723501863a2cca690aa9788c5ece47af8394
parent3b657c3954aac22654add1e482cb061a32d95607
multipath.rules: fixup race condition with systemd

systemd will call 'fsck' on any device, even if no device
type is found. This might cause a race between the mount call
and any fsck call on the device-mapper device.
So for multipath we should arbitrary set the device type to
'none', as then systemd with detect a missing 'fsck.none'
command and skip fsck here.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
multipath/multipath.rules