libmultipath: trigger change uevent on new device creation
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 21:59:58 +0000 (23:59 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 08:48:29 +0000 (10:48 +0200)
commite5d3c3a01af039e7378bc0e4a4b8bc6e124bdbb6
tree13c6b77e264941b60affb3e1f19a0a9dbd063019
parent2fd588e8d367ee216404115931c77a488c0bb88a
libmultipath: trigger change uevent on new device creation

When multipath first sees a path device with find_multipaths
enabled, it can't know if the device should be multipathed. This means
that it will not claim the device in udev.  If the device is eventually
multipathed, multipath should trigger a change uevent to update the udev
database to claim the device.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/configure.c
libmultipath/configure.h
libmultipath/wwids.c
multipath/main.c
multipathd/main.c