libmultipath: fix tur memory misuse
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2018 23:03:00 +0000 (18:03 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 06:09:25 +0000 (08:09 +0200)
commite13d9428fbe7f02ab8c393f1b392df83e029ce0a
tree58f2c7099d67d7a4d54e4852a20fcdacbe69e26f
parent411454720f6c2a684fb19b0503105c4df2fd651c
libmultipath: fix tur memory misuse

when tur_thread() was calling tur_check(), it was passing ct->message as
the copy argument, but copy_msg_to_tcc() was assuming that it was
getting a tur_checker_context pointer. This means it was treating
ct->message as ct. This is why the tur checker never printed checker
messages. Intead of simply changing the copy argument passed in, I just
removed all the copying code, since it is completely unnecessary. The
callers of tur_check() can just pass in a buffer that it is safe to
write to, and copy it later, if necessary.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/checkers/tur.c