mpath_persist: Don't join threads that don't exist
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Tue, 9 May 2017 16:57:05 +0000 (11:57 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 17 May 2017 22:02:40 +0000 (00:02 +0200)
commitdfc8d2cd9eab8dd6092f7c89258e5a13cbe0f714
treed1811896fedb8ee329b882ca4e9cf37b609d4dc5
parent3d9102bc0fd51988477fc1aade53be358d1b02aa
mpath_persist: Don't join threads that don't exist

There are a couple of places in the mpath_persist code that were calling
pthread join, even if the pthread_create call failed, and the thread id
was undefined. This can cause crashes, so don't do it.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmpathpersist/mpath_persist.c
libmpathpersist/mpath_persist.h