libmultipath: simplify devt2devname()
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 09:49:48 +0000 (10:49 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 23:40:54 +0000 (00:40 +0100)
commitdb2514dba62dd6c4d6b48e24dcbae251d31252cc
treea7f2fd8a864484c66b68acb37bb2035ccade430a
parent40fc9deb9fd7eebcbf26b25e3e254dad44be3b07
libmultipath: simplify devt2devname()

Since 1e79548, we don't fallback from /sys/dev/block to
/proc/partitions anyway. The strncmp() at "skip_proc"
is doomed to fail. So we might as well return immediately.

Also, decrease the log level; whether this failure is
noteworthy is rather up to the callers to decide.

Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/util.c