libmultipath: don't merge hwentries by regex
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 8 Jun 2018 10:20:27 +0000 (12:20 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 21 Jun 2018 07:49:33 +0000 (09:49 +0200)
commitd88c93c8180668744388c49697063f46b571efab
tree1ded507596f0102cc6a3820970666c087bab9acc
parent0c397590638d41f4bac4ff3cac567d224cdd829e
libmultipath: don't merge hwentries by regex

Merging by regular expression is wrong, because regular expressions can't be
matched against each other. Unexpected results for hardware properties may
result. Don't do it any more.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/config.c
tests/hwtable.c