multipathd: start daemon after udev trigger
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 16:22:58 +0000 (17:22 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:52:23 +0000 (07:52 +0100)
commitd7188fcdf6cc87a6cb23e49fb470e061708d9460
tree66336bf4bec9dfab972861e91b8a3ed972ea180d
parentcf957c81782142549b2290c2595e1ae16302d470
multipathd: start daemon after udev trigger

As multipath now relies on udev for device enumeration it needs
to be started after udev trigger has finished sending all events.
Otherwise the daemon will not find any devices during startup
(as udev trigger hasn't been called yet and the udev database is empty).
But after switchover from the initrd there will already be some
multipath device-mapper tables, for which the daemon cannot find
any device. Consequently the daemon will be removing these tables,
only to recreate them later on once udev trigger has run.
This induces a short window during which the device mapper devices
won't be present, causing systemd to umount devices or drop into
emergency mode.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
multipathd/multipathd.service