do not allow in-use path to change wwid
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 29 Oct 2016 02:55:19 +0000 (21:55 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:24:33 +0000 (14:24 +0100)
commitd6eadd48e9375ffc3fc0de745fa9727a2143e01b
treeffa0f333064ee218f9c0a80650bf8dc566671932
parent22736419cd2044b2ac37fcf27e2631f77d396bf2
do not allow in-use path to change wwid

When a path is part of a multipath device, it must not change it's wwid.
If it can, when multipathd is reconfigured, you can end up with two
multipath devices owning the same path, eventually leading to a crash.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/dmparser.c