multipathd: stop waiter in __setup_multipath
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 16 Mar 2018 21:31:07 +0000 (16:31 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:33:57 +0000 (22:33 +0200)
commitcb6e500d51669ae5eef245c68ec66e7b4ad6f79c
tree8d47dc468f011d60965faae362e8eea85b97383f
parentc3652ef0f31a162899043a13881a29af3a487cfb
multipathd: stop waiter in __setup_multipath

__setup_multipath can remove a multipath device from multipathd, and it
can be called by either by the waiter thread or another thread.
Previously, it dealt with this by never stopping the waiter thread.  It
simply relied on the waiter thread to notice and stop itself.  Now, when
called by another thread, it explicitly stops the waiter thread.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
multipathd/main.c
multipathd/waiter.c