libmultipath: indicate wwid failure in dm_addmap_create()
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 22:00:03 +0000 (00:00 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 08:48:38 +0000 (10:48 +0200)
commitc50232006b8aefd262611c4bcfcf841b006c0e16
treed848105bbf1f6f27322ff893f55e01116358547b
parent65d0a633e066223d361cd1a254ebdfe36a133a5c
libmultipath: indicate wwid failure in dm_addmap_create()

dm_addmap_create() is where we actually try to set up a new
multipath map. Depending on the result, mark the wwid as
failed (or not), and re-trigger an uevent if necessary.
If a path changes from multipath to non-multipath, use an "add"
event to make sure LVM2 rules pick it up. Increase log level
of this event to 3.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/configure.c
libmultipath/configure.h
libmultipath/devmapper.c
libmultipath/structs.h
multipathd/main.c