libmultipath: check_rdac(): pre-check in hwtable
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 11:24:44 +0000 (12:24 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:07:34 +0000 (13:07 +0200)
commitc477baeefed01eb6602568b1c9af2222e0707760
tree99138d126a7e4b40d07ea0a033cf4ae7141e34f0
parent69d5c52631a8944b28a06fb9062a9d61e049ebf8
libmultipath: check_rdac(): pre-check in hwtable

Currently check_rdac() always runs an SG_IO for VPD 0xc9 to check
if the storage supports RDAC. This is an extra IO, and may cause
annoying error messages on the storage side for non-RDAC arrays.
Do not use the RDAC override for arrays that have legacy configuration
to use a checker other than "rdac". For "unkown" devices with no checker
configured in either the hwtable or multipath.conf, the VPD call will
be tried.

Cc: Steve.Schremmer@netapp.com
Cc: NetApp RDAC team <ng-eseries-upstream-maintainers@netapp.com>
Cc: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/propsel.c