multipath.8: man page update
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 20:05:03 +0000 (22:05 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 13 Oct 2018 08:44:01 +0000 (10:44 +0200)
commitc4205308d8cc2a8a4f35f3e28a64b078372e7466
tree040d2ad0f4da6f7f642b6e072c3205e62c35b03e
parent6ddc11fe290c452997b3e0b08f141efcb90cbd0b
multipath.8: man page update

Clean up the synopsis, listing only combinations of command line switches
that work and make sense. Split the switches between "operation modes"
and options. Fix the documentation of the -v switch, which was wrong.
Move the description of the "device" argument to the top. Link to
multipath.conf(5) for the description of the path grouping policy rather
than repeating the content here. Various minor improvements and clarifications.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipath/multipath.8