multipathd: implement "show config local"
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 8 Jun 2018 10:20:36 +0000 (12:20 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 21 Jun 2018 07:49:55 +0000 (09:49 +0200)
commitc23924dc74eec1e069fd8e13a10b76643b6c2ad2
treeaa1c0f88a3170868ed8b88b93b9a01dd77f6bf14
parent543838cc01a72283859859492a88554ae121df6e
multipathd: implement "show config local"

This new command is like "show config", but only those "device" sections are
dumped that match actually present devices in the system. Furthermore, empty
"multipath" sections for all detected multipath maps are dumped. This way,
the output is suitable as a template for creating "multipath.conf".

"multipathd show config local" should produce output that,
when used as configuration file, creates the same configuration
as was in place while it was dumped. Add a test for this to the
test suite.

Some minor differences in the configuration dump can't be avoided
because the ordering of hwtable entries may change (e.g. if a user
adds a device entry for a device which is also in the built-in hwtable,
these entries will be merged end the merged entry will be at the position
of the new entry, i.e. after all built-in hwtable entries), and multipath
sections are added to the configuration. But by all means, path
and mulitpath objects should have the same properties than before.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipathd/cli.c
multipathd/cli.h
multipathd/cli_handlers.c
multipathd/cli_handlers.h
multipathd/main.c
multipathd/multipathd.8