libmultipath: test code for "zombie" TUR threads
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 20:05:04 +0000 (22:05 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 13 Oct 2018 08:44:06 +0000 (10:44 +0200)
commitbdf55d68e2600bb91a1f4d90a45d976acb7b0317
tree9d468e8edd9591449587bf80ca5d16100516ffe5
parentc4205308d8cc2a8a4f35f3e28a64b078372e7466
libmultipath: test code for "zombie" TUR threads

This patch adds test code that simulates hanging, non-cancellable
TUR threads, for testing multipathd's behavior in that situation.
Compile libmultipath with CFLAGS=-DTUR_TEST_MAJOR=8 to activate
the test code. Without that flag, the patch has no effect.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/checkers/tur.c